top of page


To pay by credit card CLICK HERE

to go to our GoFundMe Charity.

Screen Shot 2020-08-24 at 9.41.45 PM.png


Make payable to: Artisans Guild of America
In memo add: CIC Recovery Fund
Mail to:
Artisans Guild of America, Inc./Ernie Smith Box 241
105 West 86th Street
New York, NY 10024


For wire transfer instructions, please email Ernie Smith at

CIC 2021 Recovery Fund

The Costume Industry Coalition (CIC) has launched its 2020 Recovery Fund with the goal of raising $50,000 . 

As we closed out 2020, the majority of our Members faced steep deficits caused by the entertainment industry shut down.  Orders were either cancelled or indefinitely postponed, and timelines continue to shift for when the industry will recover.  We remain hopeful that, with assistance, we will be able to see our way through these uncertain times.  

Stand With Our Artisans

Donations will provide immediate assistance for the costume industry – a vital but often unseen ecosystem of artists who have been hard hit by the COVID-19 shutdowns and have gone for months without significant income.  

Help Ensure Our Community's Survival!

With your support, we will ensure our artisans will have a creative home to return to, so they can continue to bring their impeccible creations to stages and screens for years to come.

A Message from Glenn Close
Play Video

The Artisans Guild of America is an IRS certified 501(c)3 non-profit organization. Donations are tax-deductible. Financial and other information about Artisan Guild of America, Inc.'s (AGA) purpose, programs and activities can be obtained by contacting the AGA Grant Program Manager (Bill Maiman) via email: A copy of our most recently filed financial report is available from the Charities Registry on the New York State Attorney General’s website at or, upon request, by contacting the New York State Attorney General, Charities Bureau, 28 Liberty Street, New York, NY 10005, or us. You may obtain information on charitable organizations from the New York State Office of the Attorney General at or (212) 416-8401.


We are so grateful to the donors whose dedication to the CIC Recovery Fund ensures that our vital ecosystem of expert artisans remains alive beyond the COVID-19 pandemic.


Changemakers ($100,000+)


Champions ($50,000 - $99,999)

Benefactors ($25,000 - $49,999)

Broadway Cares/Equity Fights AIDS

Advocates ($10,000 - $24,999)

Tobin Theatre Arts Fund

Thomas Schumacher Charitable Foundation


Patrons ($5,000 - $9,999) ​

Contributions at any level make the important work of the CIC Recovery Fund possible.

Thank you to all our friends and supporters.

David Lee

Noelle Manda

Liz Strange Savage


Kelli Michel

Rebecca Rivera

Karen and Pat Morrissey

Anne Kenney

Jacob Lill

Caroline Hale


Meggan Peters

Hannah Bledstein

Harriet Harris

Janis Attridge

Erika G. Johnson

Travis Nagy

The DeLaney Family

Gigi Clark

Kristin and Kai Madden



Eleanor Albano

Paul Tazewell

Magda Panunzio

Baileigh Wisocki

Laura & Dan Robinson

Marcia VanKuiken

Ivan Ingermann

Lesley Weston

Scott Eisenberg

Sophie Melich

Jim Abbott


AT Anderson

Lauren Driskill

Yolanda Ronda

Orli Nativ

Michele LaRue

Katia Malarsky

David Zinn

Nadia Garbosky

Anna Slocum

Jenna O'Connell

Anne Nonnemacher


Melina Root

Athan Vennell

Kathryn Finn

Maggie Adair Quinn

Luba Flek

Deborah Bloch

Stefanie Bomar

Margaret Zayer

Riverside Theatre Arts

Aunt D and Uncle C


Ben Schick

Michaela Garcia

Donna Clement

Maria Bloor

Meredith Crandell

Fabia Cerra

Katie Miles

The Somaini Family

Victoria Milan

Sarah Schaub

Traci DiGesu

Laura Clarke

Freddie Vapor

Tina Holcomb

Olivia Clutterbuck

Theresa Purcell

Catharine Soros

Kelsey Looney

Valisia LeKae

Elisa and Russ Kaplan

Cindy Garnhart

Kevin Hucke

Kendaljean Levine

Rachel Frisbee

Madison Ellington

Patti LuPone

Nunnapat Ratanavanh

Caroline Spitzer

Karen in Richmond

Anne Schroeder

Stacey L Blecher

Melanie Licata

Kalere Payton

Kristin Dwyer

Arnold L. Gilberg MD PHD

Jack Stein

India Davis

Anne-Marie Wright

Susan Tsu

Steven Cozzi

Robin Land

Sidney Shannon

Jan Schluter

Caitlin Jones

Robert J Martin

Joe Becherer

Joseph Cloutier

Mary Huelsbeck

Anne Medlock

Jessica Zausmer

Ann Harada

A Gunn

April Holloway

Elizabeth M. Poindexter

Juliet Polcsa

Laurell K Hamilton & Jonathon Green

Paula Cohen

Josh Zangen

Nicole Clogston

Suzanne Grodner

Katie McGannon

David Kaley

Kris Johnson Michiels

Samuel Moore

Bridget Musselman

B&J Fabrics

Margaret Eifert and Paul Wendelgass

Dana Bamshad

Lauren McCloskey

Andrea Washington

Catherine "Rusty" Foley

Vinnie Loucks

Bonnie Kelly

Saskia Cowan

Joyce Jolly

Judith Evans

Michael Michalski

Deanna Weber

Jennifer Geller

Andrew Gaxiola


Russell Janzen

Estella Marie Simmons

Samantha Silverstein

Jeff Blumenkrantz

Jarod Lewis

Lynn Sebrell

Sara Renae

Moria Clinton

Nolan Jenkins

Debra Weber

Annie W.

David and Lei Chin


Roy Marcus

Jamie Heywood

Tara Maginnis

Cynthia Boardman

Amy Mathys

Ernest Pysher

Linda Bradford

Brittany Brookins

Philomena King

Cameron Day

Linda Vigdor

Kathleen Yezerski

Trish Fleming

Karen Marlowe

Chiara Atik

Alexandra Bonds

Anthony Cochetti

Dianne Graebner

Kelly McCreary

Dana Frishkorn

Marina Reti

Bernadette Banner

Local 764 IATSE

Susan Sampliner

Mathew J. LeFebvre

Lalon Alexander

Leona Donado

Satomi S

Kelly Owens

Roberta Hamelin

Any Halter

Wendy Orshan

Alyce Gilbert

Michael Sumner

David A. Hirsch